Home > Get Connected

Flywheel CLT 2015

Looking for ways to Get Connected here in the Queen City with organizations that support ACA’s health and wellness initiatives?  Here’s a list that will continue to grow over time!

Active Charlotte Alliance (JAN 2015)

OrganizationContact PersonContact Email
Active Charlotte AllianceAmy Peacock
Mike Lenhart
Paula Broadwell
amy@activecharlotte.org;
mike@activecharlotte.org;
paula@activecharlotte.org
24 Hours of BootyBasil Lyberg basil@24hoursofbooty.org
Adaptive Sport and and Adventure Program (ASAP), Carolina's RehabilitationJennifer Moore
Robbie Parks
Jennifer.Moore@carolinashealthcare.org; whocanublx@aol.com
All Veteran Group (formerly All Veteran Parachute Team)Mike ElliottMikeElliott@allveteranparachuteteam.com
Carolina Cycling Time Trial Association
Charlotte Bridge Home (Veteran Support Organization)Blake Bournebbourne@charlottebridgehome.org
Charlotte Center CityChris Hermanschemans@charlottecentercity.org
Charlotte Hotel and Tourism AssociationMohammad Jenetianmjenatian@charlottehta.com
Charlotte KnightsScotty Brownscottb@charlotteknights.com
Charlotte Latin School, Director of DiversityAyeola Elias aelias@charlottelatin.org
Charlotte Martial Arts AcademyMichael Pricesenseiprice@mac.com
Charlotte Motor SpeedwayJessican Fickenshehere
Tim Hagler
jessica@CharlotteMotorSpeedway.com;
thagler@charlottemotorspeedway.com
Charlotte Running Club, PresidentBill Shiresbshires@yahoo.com
Charlotte Sports FoundationChris Clouden
Will Webb
CClouden@charlottesports.org;
wwebb@charlottesports.org
Charlotte Sports Timing/Charlotte Sports CyclingNeal Boydnealboyd@charlottesportscycling.com
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Parks and RecreationKarla Gray
Jana McMullen
Karla.Gray@mecklenburgcountync.gov;
jana.mcmullen@mecklenburgcountync.gov
ChiRunningAmy Peacockamypeacock@me.com
CHS/CMS, HR and Special ProjectsJon JoffeJon.Joffe@carolinashealthcare.org
Clt Community Plan and Sustainability OfficerHeidi PruessHeidi.Pruess@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Community Activist and athleteRandall Morrowrandall.morr@gmail.com
Community Activist and athleteBruce McIntyre cbrucemcintyre@gmail.com
Crossfit South TryonMeredith David Lange
Brendan McNeirney
mercrossfitsouthtryon@gmail.com;
brendan@crossfitsouthtryon.com
Daniel Stowe Botanical GardensHarding Stowehstowe@rlstowe.com
Discovery PlaceLeigh Goodwinleighgoodwyn@me.com
Elite Wellness Jason Boudrie. boudrie.jason@gmail.com
Epicurean Charlotte Food and Wine MagazineLinda Seligman, Publisherlinda@epicureancharlotte.com
Equipe Broadwell, LLCPaula Broadwellpaulabroadwell@yahoo.com
F3 Men's Fitness GroupTim Whitmire
Joe Kenny
Edwin Peacock
trwhitmire@gmail.com; jfk@brookwoodassociates.com; edwin@edwinpeacock.com
Females in Action (FiA)Amy Peacock
Allyson Pyeritz
amypeacock@me.com;
allyson.pyeritz@gmail.com
Fillnow CoachingKelli Fillnow
Meghan Fillnow
kelly@fillnowcoaching.com
Fit to Fight® and FTF® Training CenterRyan Hoover
ryan@wearefittofight.com
Fly WheelJen Alessijalessi@flywheelsports.com
Girls on the RunMolly Baker
Jessica Otto
info@girlsontherun.org
jotto@girlsontherun.org adellavalle@girlsontherun.org
Gita Sporting Goods; GitabikeGiordana Andretta giordana.andretta@gitabike.com
Griffin Home Health CareBill Griffin
Richie Griffin
bgriffin@griffinhomehealthcare.com;
rgriffin@griffinhomehealthcare.com
Hilliard Studio MethodLiz Hilliardliz@hilliardstudiomethod.com
Image Fitness Arthur Pulleyarthurized@outlook.com
Inside Out TriathlonMelissa Bellmelissa@insideoutsports.com
Intellegrity CapitalSean Gautumsxgautam@gmail.com
Jerry Clark Elite SwimmingJerry Clarkjerryclarkswim@gmail.com
Jimmy Johnson FoundationAmanda ProtheroAmanda@jjracinginc.com
Justice FitnessSteve Justice
Lindsay Justice
justice7415@gmail.com;
lindsey.jaco@gmail.com
MADabolicKirk Dewaele
Brandon Cully
kirk@madabolic.com;
brandon@MADabolic.com
Marine Corps AthletesAaron HarperAaron.Harper@duke-energy.com
Military Family Charitable Lifestyle FoundationRick Cantwellcantwellr@odell-intl.com
Mintview OB/GYN, Novant HealthcareAlyse Kelly Jones kelly-jones@mintview.com
My Aloha Paddle and SurfRob Bennettrob@standuplkn.com
NC Outward BoundWoody Woodwardnettybuzzy@nc.rr.com
Olympic Swim CompetitorCourtney Ottocourtneyotto@college.harvard.edu
One2Tri Multisport Coaching LLCNicole Grossnicolegross1017@gmail.com
Paralympic Sport MetrolinaKarla Gray
Jana McMullen
Karla.Gray@mecklenburgcountync.gov;
jana.mcmullen@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Plaza Midwood RidersPam Murraypjoe@carolina.rr.com
Podium Multisport - N. CarolinaRic Johnsenric@teampodiumnc.com
Queens UniversityNancy McNelisMcnelisn@queens.edu
Queens University Swim TeamJeff Dugdaledugdalej@queens.edu
Race to WalkJuliet Andersonjuliet@racetowalk.org
Radio Disney CharlotteStacey Hepp Stacey.d.hepp@disney.com
Rodway Company (sports events broker)Jamie Rodwayjrodway@therodwaycompany.com
Rugby Athletic CenterBernie Funck
Doug Shipley
bfunck@ranger-construction.com;
dshipley@rugbyathleticcenter.com
Run for your LifeTim Rhodestim@runforyourlife.com
RunningWorksJustin Andrews
Meredith Dolhare
justin@runningworks.com;
meredith@dolhare.com
Scoop CharlotteSusu Bearscoopcharlotte@gmail.com
Set Up EventsJeremey Davisjdavis@setupevents.com
Share CharlotteKelly Brookskelly@sharecharlotte.com
SmartCore FitnessDenise Duffy
Steve Justice
deniseduffy@carolina.rr.com;
justice7415@gmail.com
Surf Rider Charlotte ChapterAdam AldrichAdam.Aldrich@RaymondJames.com
SWIM MAC CEO/Director of CoachingDavid Marshdmarsh@swimmaccarolina.org
SWIM MAC Executive DirectorBrandon Drawzbdrawz@swimmaccarolina.org
SwimMAC Carolina Masters Head Coach (Latin)BIll Davisbilldavis1650@gmail.com
Team Red, White and BlueGreg Fontainegreg.fontaine@teamrwb.org
Team River Runner (Charlotte)Dana DraaDana.Draa@va.gov
The Ability Experience (formerly Push America)Kyle Thomaskthomas@abilityexperience.org
The Center for Intentional LeadershipSusanne Deitzel
Mike Whitehead
Jon Davis
Tracy Merrit
Susanne@centerforintentionalleadership.com;
mike@centerforintentionalleadership.com;
jon@centerforintentionalleadership.com;
merritt.tracy@centerforintentionalleadership.com
The Cornwell CenterAnsley Grinde
Jenny Yopp
ansley@inmotioncg.com;
ejyopp@gmail.com
The Getting2Tri FoundationMike Lenhartmlenhart@getting2tri.org
The Good RideMichael Hernandezmichael@thegoodride.org
The Healthy Kids RevolutionCarmen Johnsoncarmenj@carolina.rr.com
Tison-Redding, PLLCDavid Redding dredding@tisonreddinglaw.com
Total Nutrition TechnologyCarol Goodwincarol@tntgetfit.com
Train for LifeTerrie Reevesterrie.trainforlife@gmail.com
Tri it For Life
Tri Yon FitnessJamey Yon jameyyon@gmail.com
Trips for Kids CharlottePaula Fricke
Harry Johnson
FrickePJ@aol.com;
harryjohnson@att.net
TrySportsLauren Marshlaurenmarsh@trysports.com
UNCC Athletic DirectorJudy Rosejwrose@uncc.edu
UNCC Senior Associate Athletic DirectorDarin Speasedspease@uncc.edu
Uptown CyclesChris SheehanChris@uptowncyclescharlotte.com
US National White Water Center Adam Bratton
Mel Kelly
abratton@usnwc.org;
mkelly@usnwc.org
USO of North CarolinaJohn Falkenburyjfalkenbury@uso-nc.org
VDP Coaching; Life Coach and Amputee LiaisonCadie Jessupcadie@vdpcoaching.com
Wellness Warriors
Y2 Yoga
YMCA Cycling Coordinator, Siskey Family YMCAAnne Marie Laxannemarie.lax@ymcacharlotte.org
YMCA of Greater CharlotteMichael DeVaul
Laura Ferguson
Michael.DeVaul@YMCACharlotte.org;
Laura.Ferguson@YMCACharlotte.org
Zing WellnessTracy Merrittmerritt.tracy@me.com
Keith HurleyKWHurley@bbandt.com
Emily Brinkelyemilybrinkley@me.com
Ron ZurinskasRonz.home@gmail.com
YMCA Sport Trainer, adaptive sport athleteKristan Seafordbrookseaford@gmail.com kgraham99@yahoo.com
Team Podium NCRic Johnsonric@teampodiumnc.com
Team SpearheadHoward Duvallhowardduvall@gmail.com
Team SpearheadLyell Petersonlyell@teamspearhead.com
Team SpearheadRick Tanner rick@teamspearhead.com
Team SpearheadShawn Kelly shawn@teamspearhead.com
Team SpearheadJason Baker rgr1375@gmail.com
LuluLemonMary Catherine Dolphensmdolphens@lululemon.com
United States Performance Centercontact@usperformancecenter.com
APEX PerformanceJames Schwabach jschwabach@apexperform.com
Omega Sports Park RoadDawn Heimdheim@omegasports.net